LMAO Got challenged

got 90 days to accumulate as much points as possible by playing only freerolls. For every win i get a ticket into $0.50 either 6 seater or 10-sitngos. Every ticket’s valid for 2 months so the challenge is to see how much money i’ve won at the end of June from absolutely nothing! Every freeroll has been soo easy to win, 4 tickets in 2 days now, some 300 entrants and all just fish who never heard of odds, position or anything remotely strategic when it comes to poker so i’m in for a smooth ride here.

Today i had this big-stacked guy bullying the table, sitting to my left who called anything with any 2, so i decided on the strategy of playing weak every time i actually hit or had something since he just pushed allin on the river no matter if he hit or not. I just knew he was the one that was going to double me up!

Got my chance with rockets so i limped on my bb, he raised and got 3 callers including me. I flopped trips. First to speak I checked and as i thought he pushed with second pair. The others called the allin with A3 just having a pair of aces. The other one had pp 8s. My trips held up so i quadrupled up there. After that point all i had to do was bet and reraise if he bet or reraised me!

He couldn’t bully me since i started to chip up to finally have more chips than him. This strategy also meant risking that i was going to be outrivered when just limping with AQ or AJ in position, even my pp Qs i had to fold on a bad flop but i was prepared to fold monsterhands here just in order to get all the chips from this bigstacked guy! That was my goal and i stuck to it . My strategy held up and he ended up 37th out of the money and me winning the ticket on his expense. He just couldn’t change gear closer to the money, calling allins for half his stack with 49 off out of position. BUT he was hilarious and made me laugh and that made it even more worth it all! TY you’re now my favourite-fish and i’ll not tell who you are since you’re going to be the one adding to my bankroll, not even going to tell where LMFAO 😛

Decided to take this challenge since i need to go back to some basics in order to get this deal i’m i really want! If i can improve my game (I’m on scrutiny for a couple of months here), especially when it comes to aggression, odds and position. Thought it would be best to try out new strategies where i can do it in lowrisk-game. Need to improve my patience too since i last year soo easily got bored and my focus started drifting from the game to something else LMAO.. A lot of the games really have been going on routine and that’s the worst state of mind to start a game in.

Should be fun to play otherwise Don’t! Have been saying this before and i really need to follow my own advice here.

To be continued

Be safe and have fun

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

